Barbie71: Artsy Classical Music Fan
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Manassas, Virginia
71 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Lutheran
Caucasian, Virgo
Barbie71 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
retired teacher

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Barbara
I am a solid Christian who walks with God daily. I have a music degree and am now retired. I love classical, cool jazz, show tunes,and bluegrass music. I am writing a book and am studying Biblical Hebrew. I paint for fun and enjoy art galleries, concerts, museums, theater, movies, opera, ballet and zoos. I continue to play several instruments and I LOVE life and laughter. I have 3 grown sons and 4 grand kids,ages 15-25. I am a life-long learner and wish I could afford to travel more. I hope to see Italy and Greece someday, for the art and architecture.(Sipping a little wine with crusty bread and a fragrant cheese sounds good too) I have been to Europe on a concert tour, and would love to re-visit Vienna. I spent quite a bit of time in Canada, visiting relatives in my younger days, and have been to the interior of Mexico 2x. My family are kidders AND we all get along with each other. I want to find a friend, someone to spend time with, and a Christ centered partner. Hopefully they are the same person!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
If you enjoy what I do, we're 1/2 way there. I said fishing as an interest. I bait my own hooks, clean my own fish, and cook 'em up. As I've gotten older I enjoy bass fishing with rubber worms rigged weedless(Texas) and crank baits.(now you fishermen out there there know I'm a REAL fisherman er woman) I want you to tell me about your faith and how it sustains you. Will you be willing to pray with me and seek God's will for our relationship? I was a virgin when I got married, what do you think about that? I divorced my first husband, because he repeatedly cheated on me. I tried very hard to keep us together-he didn't. I lost my sweetheart to congestive heart failure 11/2017. God gave us 16 years together. Ten more than the doctors said he would have. I have attended many different churches. I am comfortable in Baptist, Missouri Synod Lutheran, Community, and Methodist Churches. How about you? I hope you have other interests too. Would you be interested in volunteering? What kind? I have swung a paintbrush with Habitat for Humanity and really enjoyed that. I also acted as their 1st aid person, because I was an EMT for 13 yrs, in OK. I lived in OK for 40 years before moving to VA 5/2017 to be closer to family. My oldest son was a Naval Academy grad and married a girl from Maryland. My 2nd son is a West Point grad and married a girl from NY. He retired from the Army after 23 yrs. He is now teaching at Loyola University Law School in Chicago. My youngest graduated from the same college as I did. The University of Tulsa, where he was a horn major on an everything scholarship. Proud Momma? OH YEAH.

Mail Settings
To send a message to Barbie71 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:61 and 77.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75

Get the POF Mobile Apps